10 comments on “Rethinking the Plugged In Educator or Looking for the Dissenting Voices: a request for help

  1. I totally agree. I often find that Twitter and the like is an echo chamber and it isn’t a true reflection of the ideas in education. I’ve started following more and more people from other walks of life, business, health, etc. and trying to engage them in conversations that require me to think laterally on my positions.
    Thanks for the blog, very apropos.

    • Thanks, Scott. I appreciate the ideas from those outside of education, too. Too often, when I see a post or tweet, the responses are all positive. Occasionally, though, I get into chats where there a few people playing devil’s advocates and that helps promote discussions. I hope more and more people get on twitter so we get a greater diversity of ideas.

Leave a Reply

